Added A Spice, Thanks To The Lord

Everyone knows it isn’t easy to be far from home. I am just so thankful to my brothers and here they are to understand how life is treating me here in the past.

Today I got a sort of “lil’ hope”. Hmm.. I’ll be more specific when things’ll be straighten out well. See, all these months of being so down and low, sometimes I could even feel the burden multiplying so fast climbing up on my shoulders day by day. If not because of the Lord and trust in myself, I’ll see myself back home (Pinas).

More than a decade of journey alone, it feels great to be rewarded with something like this! Like what?! Labo ba? Hehe.. Matuloy man o hindi, at least, may pag-asa ako. Ano nga yun?! Hmp, basta secret muna. Pero masayang-masaya ako today. Excited, grateful at the same time kinakabahan, coz it will be a huge challenge! And I love it!

***

Above all, challenge yourself. You may well surprise yourself at what strengths you have, what you can accomplish.

–Cecile M. Springer

Accept the challenges so that you can feel the exhilaration of victory.

–Gen. George S. Patton

I have always grown from my problems and challenges, from the things that don’t work out, that’s when I’ve really learned.

–Carol Burnett

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rhapsody
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 19:53:52

    uy congrats pretty annie… promoted ka noh! blowout naman jan… hehehehe… im sure kayang kaya mo yang mga new challenges na haharapin mo… pustahan tayo… 😉

    salamat sis! kung sa kaya, kakayanin ko dahil kelangan at wala nang atrasan pa! kung matutuloy haha!
    have a great sunny 43 degrees weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

